On foot. In Bangalore.

A fresh cool breeze. This was the first thing that made me fall in love with Bangalore, way back in 2004. Everyday I would wake up, excited, draw in a lungful of that air and start my day. I would walk everywhere if I could. Or ride. There was no point in driving, when you could hop different modes of public transport to get where you wanted, walking whenever you could of course.

Ten years down the lane, the air is not fresh and there is no breeze. I hate waking up and hate going out even more. And if I must go out, I drive. And then I complain. Nonstop.

So when I woke up the other day noticed that I felt fresh, I knew something was not right. Was it drizzling?

Yes!

Damn, is that a breeze? The same breeze from 2004?

Oh Yes! It was!!

I can’t remember the last time I felt this good about the weather!! Not in the last five years at least.

Must. Walk. Now.

And I did.

Some pics on the way. All cellphone.

Tassem_Bangalore_Walk_3

Tassem_Bangalore_Walk_4

Tassem_Bangalore_Walk_1

Tassem_Bangalore_Walk_2

Thank you Bangalore Breeze. Hope to meet you again soon.

15 thoughts on “On foot. In Bangalore.

  1. Amazing those are all cellphone photo’s, what APP do you use to post edit? I really like the nostalgic feel and colours in the last photo. Fortunately, living this far north affords many cool and crisp mornings and evenings, even when the days are hot. The exception being late July/early August. I prefer cool and crisp. On a recent trip south, everyone was freezing in some unusual cool spring weather but it felt like home to me…HA

  2. Like I said before: your writing style is fantastic!

    What a great place to photograph! And you did a good job of doing that!

    Happy Monday!

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    1. Thanks Tieme! I plan to do this again next weekend. Maybe take the camera along too. I love the feeling of freedom when I don’t take my car and hop public transport. I can begin and end wherever I like without having to worry about coming back to where I parked.

      I love taking the motorcycle though. That’s a different kinda fun.

      Do you ride?

      Cheers,

      Mo.

      1. Motorcycles are ultimate freedom! You can park everywhere πŸ™‚ But I am not sure how it is in the big cities.

        I only have a car and a bike. Maybe in the future I’ll go for a motor riding licence. My girlfriend wants a motorbike, so we might do it some day πŸ˜‰

        Kind regards,
        Tieme

      2. I agree! Motorcycles represent true freedom I suppose. It’s refreshing to go out on long rides. Especially with a partner. Just brings you closer.. Maybe you should listen to your girlfriend πŸ˜‰

Your Thoughts

