Knocking on heaven’s door

Most days I wonder if you actually read what I write here. Or just look at the pics, maybe hit the ‘like’ button and move on with your day.

Strange how we put our ideas out there, wanting, even hoping somebody would pick it up and make something of it. Little digital conversations sharing interests, thoughts, whatever. The excitement of another blog to explore and experience. An open door to a different world.

For closed doors are interesting only if they have a bloody bone for a lock.

Heaven's Door_Resized
70mm f/5.6 at 1/250 ISO400

Heaven's Door_Detail
70mm f/5.6 at 1/250 ISO400

50 thoughts on “Knocking on heaven’s door

  1. I’ve raised the same issue on my blog. The conclusion I came to was that some people hit Like without reading, some read and Like regardless of whether they actually liked what they read, and some read and only hit Like if they liked what they read. I will only hit Like if I’ve actually read the post. It seems strange to do otherwise. However, if I hit Like it doesn’t always mean I actually liked the post. Occasionally I hit Like to show support or to show that I respect that person’s experience even if I disagree with the content of the post. I follow a lot of blogs so being able to acknowledge a post without leaving a comment is important to me.

  2. This is something I have often wondered myself and I have seen other blogs pose the question as well. I read the blogs. I feel I owe it to my fellow bloggers and to be respectful. I have been so busy with midterms and my mother, I am just now finally starting to get caught up on my reading. So I am doing a lotof likes rather than making comments, but I felt I needed to respond to this.

    1. Thank you for your comment! I really appreciate it. I feel the same. As bloggers we owe it to each other. Every time I see an interesting post, I bookmark it so that I can come back at a later time and read it with the attention it deserves. We never know what treasures we miss by just skimming through blogs.

  3. I totally read your posts! πŸ™‚ Just that sometimes I disappear for a while. But I do make sure to catch up on everything when I get back! πŸ™‚ Loved the photo!

      1. Yeah! 😦 I keep thinking of putting an end to this vanishing act but in vain! Good to see you back in action, though.

  4. Um . . . yeah. Ew. The door is pretty, though. And you’re right–it’s interesting! (Where on earth did you find that?)

    In other news. Thanks for following the Jenn stories! I’m honoured.

      1. There are a lot of interesting places to see here. To be honest, I think the real India is where tourism doesn’t thrive. And the best way to see it is not to take a package tour, but to come over and experiment. You’d be surprised at how different it is. I know I was!

        Feel free to ask questions!

      2. Actually, that IS how I visited it. πŸ™‚ And you’re probably right that that was why I liked it so much. I did see places like the Taj Mahal of course, but also got to some little unheard-of villages, etc. It was great.

Your Thoughts

