I’d like some intervention. Please.

I’ve never really been religious. Spiritual yes, but not religious. Without sounding atheistic, I must say that handing over the responsibility of my life to an unseen force is not something that appeals to me.

I must confess that there are times when I hope for some sort of intervention – Devine, if you may. And call it coincidence, but I’ve always had a gentle but certain push when in times of need. Perhaps God wants me to know he’s there. What pleases me more is that he knows I’m there!

People who resort to prayers only when they need something have always amused me. I feel that if you’re not a regular at God’s house, you shouldn’t bother trying. And then there are the methods. Methods on how to get through to him. Some say, he’s always around. Some say he listens only to prayers. Others say he knows when you need him the most. Contradictory, if you ask me.

And then there’s science. We live in an era where nothing seems to make us wonder. Everything has an explanation.u And technology is so advanced that it makes anything possible.

Even this?

Help
250mm f/5.6 at 1/40 ISO800

Your Thoughts

