The Macdub Mission

It was a cold hard day. The rain was pouring down with a fury seldom seen. One of those days where one could hear water droplets pelting against the window. As if an unwelcome stranger was knocking furiously, waiting to be let in. His friend the wind was acting up too. Trying to get in through whatever little opening she could find. The clouds were unusually coy. Perhaps they were afraid of the rolling thunder in the horizon. There was a crimson approaching fast and I knew it was now or never.

I wish there was somebody around. Moments like these, you can use all the help you get. But I’ll have to brave this one out alone. Well I’m not going down without a fight.

I walk up to the storage units to gear up. Time was running out fast. I start rummaging through the equipment. I’ve been meaning to sort them since long. Never found the time. One of these days I’m going to pay for it. Its going to be a little too late and that would be it.

By now the wind had grown impatient. I could hear it huffing and puffing, wanting to blow my house in. The rain, sensing her anger seemed to have backed off a bit.

I should have been better prepared. This is going to take time and it was getting dark pretty darn quick.

I don’t have time to setup the support system. It’s going to be a shaky affair today. Was this how it was meant to end? Not if I have something to say about it.

I grab the backpack and get to the balcony. The light is just right.

Damn the tripod. I’m hand-holding today baby.

Wait. What?

Too intense a start you say? I know. Its amazing how a new world unravels itself when you go 1:1 Macro. I have a bunch of macro shots waiting to be processed and felt it was a good idea to get the flowers out of the way before posting other stuff. Did I mention how good the 100mm f/2.8 from Canon is? Well its an amazing piece of glass.

Feel free to share your thoughts!

Leaf Colors
100mm f/2.8 at 1/160 ISO400

Red Rose Droplet
100mm f/2.8 at 1/250 ISO400

Red Rose Profile II
100mm f/2.8 at 1/160 ISO400

Leaf Fade
100mm f/2.8 at 1/320 ISO400

Also See Floral Dilemma here

I just put this here to see if you read it. Yeah, I’m like that sometimes.

6 thoughts on “The Macdub Mission

Your Thoughts

