My experiments with macro

I finally bit the bullet and got me a 100mm f/2.8 macro. And boy am I glad I did. Everything you’ve heard about this lens is true. Its easily Canon’s most fun per dollar lens. I did a hands-on comparison between the L and this. And honestly I couldn’t see $500 worth of difference.

So, fast forward to this morning. I was out in the garden looking for unsuspecting subjects and this is what I found. Do share your feedback

An Eye for Detail
Fly_Kerala_2
I think this little fella was sleeping.
100mm 1/100 at f/8 (Handheld, ISO100, Inbuilt Flash)

Size Matters
Ant_Insect_Kerala_1
The little insect was hovering around, waiting for the ant to have its fill.
100mm 1/250 at f/8 (Handheld, ISO100, Inbuilt Flash)

9 thoughts on “My experiments with macro

Your Thoughts

