Procrastination at its best!

It’s been a month and I feel guilty.

I had made up my mind that I’m going to post something every day. Didn’t happen. I then resolved to put up an interesting post as often as I can. Didn’t happen either. Interesting stuff came and went. But I didn’t touch the camera. Before long, it struck me that it’s been ages since I put anything up. So I decided to have another go at it. Now that’s easier said than done! Turns out, I’m blank. I had gotten into this flow before I lazied it up. That flow, ladies and gentlemen, is nowhere to be found.

Feels like I’m doing this for the first time.

I guess it happens to all of us. We get comfortable with something and it just takes care of itself without needing much attention. Life gets into auto mode and everything is as it’s supposed to be. Get out of it, keep it for later and when you come back you realize you don’t remember how it was done! Well you remember how to do it, but not quite. Does that make sense?

Excuses?

Well, I got busy with work. And with new responsibilities come new priorities. Blah! Blah! I know they’re just excuses. But they’re the honest to God truth! It’s ironic if I think about it. I took up this job to find time; in search of the ever elusive work-life balance. And now that I’ve found it, I don’t know what to do with it.

I must start someplace.

Which brings us to today’s image. This is a digital rendering of a photograph clicked by my very good friend Vamsi Krishna. I was itching to try something out and he graciously lent me one of his originals. You can see more of his work here.

I’ve tried to use negative space to frame the image. Tell me if it works.

4 thoughts on “Procrastination at its best!

Your Thoughts

