The elusive fire flower..

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of beautiful pics of wild flowers. Sadly though I don’t have any around. Now I could wait for the flower exhibition and lug my camera there. Or perhaps I should plan a trip to catch a rare bloom. Take some time off work, pack the bags, get up at 5 in the morning and head off in search of that mystical wild beauty.

Or.. I could resort to my tried, tested, foolproof and lazy friendly method of photography.

So here’s my wild flower. Thanks in no small part to one of the greatest inventions since the wheel. The Gas Burner of course. 🙂

300mm 1/250 at F5.6

8 thoughts on “The elusive fire flower..

Your Thoughts

