God creating Adam!

If you’ve been reading my posts, you may remember me admitting that I love to steal ideas. Well, I’ve done it again!

I’ve always been a huge fan of Michelangelo. No, not the mutant turtle, but the Italian renaissance painter. One of the main reasons for this was because he was not your common street doodler. Instead he was an engineer with a penchant for the fine arts. He’s been credited for being a poet, painter, sculptor, architect and of course an engineer. Now how many guys do you know of, who can beat this?

If there was ever a man worth stealing from, this was the guy! And I had my eyes set on ‘The Creation of Adam’.

Religion and God was always a touchy subject. If you do not tread carefully, you will inevitably end up getting beaten, pelted, tied to a tree, set on fire or all of the above! Yet here was Michelangelo with a painting of God himself! With Adam thrown in for good measure! I don’t think it was audacity though. Perhaps it was one of those monumental slip ups we’re all guilty of at one point or the other. Either ways, this was a beautiful painting.

And since I have no real talent to speak of, this was my best shot.

300mm 1/4000 at F5.6

2 thoughts on “God creating Adam!

Your Thoughts

