Of laziness and its benefits..

Being lazy as I am has its benefits. Firstly, it helps you make the most of what you have around you. I know several photographers who have no qualms about waking up at 3 in the morning, trekking up a steep hill and setting up camp on a precipitous edge to capture a sunrise. I mean c’mon!! All that for a sunrise?! The longest I’ve ever walked to click a sunrise was to my balcony. Actually strike that. Technically I’ve never clicked a sunrise because I’m physically incapable of waking up at 3 in the morning. But I did trundle along to the balcony several times to click a sunset. They’re almost the same. You just have to face the other direction.

On one of those particularly adventurous evenings, I managed to get these from my balcony.


300mm 1/800 at F6.3


300mm 1/800 at F8

Your Thoughts

